Staff Recognition

Through the CFAES Staff Advisory Council Professional Development Fund, we provide up to 10 Professional Development Awards for staff to apply to in order to provide opportunities for staff members to engage in professional development when their department budgets might not allow for it. In order to continue our goal of providing professional development awards, this committee must also work to ensure the continued growth of the SAC Professional Development Fund.

This committee provides leadership to the Shirley Brooks-Jones and Above and Beyond Awards nomination process and the planning of honoring those award winners. They manage the OutstandingU process that was developed so that customers or co-workers can easily report their gratification of a CFAES staff member.


  • Heather Neikirk (Chair)
  • Alisha Faudie
  • Teresa Funk
  • Emily Wickham
  • Laura Williams