Staff Recognition


Staff Recognition Awards

The Shirley Brooks-Jones Citizenship Award ($500)

  • Provides outstanding and ongoing excellence in services to faculty, staff, students and/or others.
  • Enhances the quality of work-life in ways that makes a significant difference for colleagues orcustomers.
  • Develops creative solutions to problems that result in significantly more effective and efficient collegeoperations.
  • Contributes to positive changes in the college.
  • Promotes the college core values and college goals. College core values are: discovery, life-longlearning, science-based knowledge, academic freedom, civility, professionalism, and diversity. College goal is to be the standard of excellence for colleges of agricultural and environmental sciences.

Key Values Award ($300)

  • A service award for dedication, cooperation and positive attitudes in the workplace. Nominations for staff members within first (3) years of employment

Innovation Award ($300)

  • For developing and/or participating in project initiatives and/or process operations improvements that enhances CFAES, Extension, ATI or OARDC and its mission

Special Recognition ($300)

  • For going above and beyond job duties, for having special commitment to tasks, positive customer service and improving workplace communications

Staff Recognition Awards Nomination Form